Skip to content

New BzzCampaign: Dr. Scholl’s For Her

May 8, 2012

I recently got an invite to participate in a BzzCampaign for Dr. Scholl’s For Her shoe inserts. I’m really excited about this one. I love wearing heels but so many of them are really uncomfortable, particularly because I had a Lisfranc fracture of my right foot about six years ago. It required surgery and, while it’s mostly OK, it does tend to make shoes that might already be slightly uncomfortable way, way worse.

Before I started my new job, I bought a ton of heels of varying heights, since at that time the dress code was business casual. After two weeks they switched us over to jeans every day, and I’ve been wearing my sneakers solely (get it? ha ha) for the comfort factor. I’d way rather wear some of my super cute shoes, at least Monday-Thursday, and I’m hoping the insoles will make them at least competitive with the sneakers.

My BzzKit hasn’t shipped yet, but  once it arrives I’ll be sure to let you all know what I think.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

