Skip to content

New Subscription Box: Beauty Army

April 26, 2012

Well, new to me. Beauty Army isn’t new to anyone else. I’ve been patiently sitting in queue, waiting for my invitation, and it finally arrived today! I wasn’t thrilled with the initial samples I had to pick from, so I retook the quiz a few times until I got options that I did like. It seems I was giving it too many options, which resulted in it giving me nothing but skincare products that were all kind of same-y.

So here’s what I picked:

April 2012 Beauty Army Picks

April 2012 Beauty Army Picks

I’ll go into more detail on each item once my Beauty Army box arrives. I got a confirmation email for my order immediately, and it let me know that my next selection window is May 26-31. They do have an option to skip the month. I’m a little worried, because I’ve read that if your selection window is at the end of the month, you may not get a good selection. However, after playing with the profile a few times, I was happy with what was available this time.

I’m really looking forward to receiving this box in the mail. I’m excited to try the Clickr acne pen, Joico K-Pak, and Control Corrective lotion especially.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2012 2:32 pm

    My first set of options seemed pretty skincare-heavy, too, but I really like the way they are running things, and the value they’re offering, so I’m definitely going to give it a few months and see what else is on offer.

    • May 8, 2012 8:52 am

      I got my Beauty Army box yesterday and I actually was way more excited than I thought I would be. I’m going to do a post on it but I dropped my phone at the gas station this morning so I’m missing all the photos I took.

Trackbacks

  1. Unboxing and Review: Beauty Army April 2012 « Fumbling Toward Fashion

Leave a Reply

