Skip to content

So maybe I’ll start blogging here again…

January 11, 2012

I’m not really sure. I tend to start out and then stop because I can’t keep up with posting or don’t have anything interesting to say. However, in 2012, I’m trying to focus a bit more on myself, so I might have something to say.

I sort of gave up on the fashion experiment. I do have a few outfits but I rarely even put on makeup anymore and most of the time when I go out, it’s to the barn in breeches and paddock boots. I did wear makeup on Monday night and my riding instructor was like, “Do you have makeup on? You look really… nice or something today.” So maybe I’ll start putting forth the effort again.

As I near 33, my skin is starting to look a bit older. I still have breakouts and blackheads and giant dark circles under my eyes and redness, and just ugh. So one of my top priorities is to get that taken care of. I think I’m going to go with Dermalogica. I started using their MediBac line late last year and while I like it, I don’t think it’s the right thing for me. I didn’t have their Skin Mapping analysis done, just a recommendation from an Ulta associate. So I’m going to do the mapping this month when they offer it and see what comes up.

I’ve also decided 2012 is the year of Nice Unders. After lots of recommendations from a friend, I finally bit the bullet and bought a bunch from Aerie, and I love them. Even at about a size 20, the XXL boy briefs fit about perfectly. And they’re cute. I was so sick of not-cute underwear.

Finally, I’ve joined Weight Watchers again. I had success with it about 8 years ago, and I’d like to lose weight to be able to ride better, and scuba dive better, and get my tall boots to zip. This is my first week, day four, and so far I’ve managed to stick to it. That’s more than I can say for any of my more recent attempts. I think I’m just more convinced this time.

So, anyway, hi again, and all that.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

