Skip to content

NOTD: OPI Comet Loves Cupid

January 7, 2010
tags: ,

I picked up the OPI Merry Minis when I got my hair cut just before Christmas. Both this color and All A-Bordeaux the Sled (really, OPI? Could you make your color names less stupid, please?) are hits and I’d like to get full sized bottles, although I’m honestly not sure I want to pay over $8 each for them. China Glaze, you spoil me.

OPI Comet Loves Cupid

It’s kind of perfectly retro red, don’t you think? I really expected it to look like ass on me, because it looks almost red-orange in the bottle, and it’s definitely not a blue red. But as soon as I swiped it on I went “Ooh!” On further thought, I think I do need a bottle of it. This is two coats, and as you can see it’s not quite opaque (and not quite cleaned up yet, either), but the formula goes on really easily and the shade is just too perfect.

This is the first time I’ve done my nails this year. Things have gotten off to a rocky start; 2010, you are officially on notice. Got it? I feel much better now that I have done them, though. The well-chipped Christmas manicure was not doing it for me. Maybe now I’ve got a nice manicure, I can keep making progress towards other small tasks that have been sliding.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

