Skip to content

Mobile Uploads

December 17, 2009
tags:

So like, 10 years later, I finally got a camera phone that actually does picture messaging. Like, OMG! IDK, my BFF Jill? Anyway, one of my resolutions for 2010 is to try to dress well every day. It might be tricky going at first given my current wardrobe, but I plan to try, anyway.

So today instead of my usual slobby PJ pants and a shirt (look, it’s not like I leave the house much), I’m wearing this outfit, which you really can’t see because the phone takes kind of craptacular pics. Oops.

Shirt: Avenue?

Skirt: Old Navy

Earrings: Vintage

Yup, so it’s about as comfy as PJs but looks at least a little better, I hope. I love these earrings. I got them from Z’s great-aunt Dolores, who is exactly the kind of old lady I hope to become someday. Anyway, I don’t know what happened, but apparently I can wear earrings now without horrible allergic reactions. This is awesome. I mean, I’ve only had them pierced for 20 years.

Not much makeup today, gentle reader. Mascara and lip gloss, the end. Not that you can tell in these pictures anyway, really. I wonder if the phone takes better pics in really good lighting? Expect to see lots of OOTDs, and if I stop posting them, feel free to kick my ass in reminder.

I’m going to Pittsburgh this weekend for BFF’s holiday/birthday/awesome party, and I get to have lunch with another good friend and breakfast with one of my sisters. Said sister is going shopping for a wedding dress tomorrow, and I wish I’d known, because I’d have tried to go for that. Foo.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Siameseflame permalink
    December 20, 2009 1:42 am

    Hope you got to go to your BFF’s party and see your sister this weekend, or did the weather prevent it?

  2. January 2, 2010 3:34 pm

    I did get to go! It was an amazingly good time 😀 The weather was worse there than in Michigan.

Leave a Reply

