Skip to content

Two things:

December 11, 2009

One, I have a Tumblr blog now for random stuff, mostly just sharing images and links and things that don’t really merit a full blog post. Probably kind of like this one, but if I didn’t make THIS post, how would you know where to look? Eh? Eh? It’s http://fumblingtowardfashion.tumblr.com.

Two, I did a little shopping at Old Navy today. I didn’t really have an outfit for Christmas, and I felt like I needed one, so I picked up a tank and skirt as well as several t-shirts for the husband, who desperately needs them. The boy wears holes in his and picks all the wrong colors, so we’re going to play up his soft summer coloring. Just don’t tell him that’s what I’m doing, but I think he’ll look good.

I also got myself this necklace for $8:
I’ve been coveting it for a while, after seeing it on Gigi’s blog. I really hope it’s not choker-short on me but I can add some chain to it if need be.

Really, now all I need is a cardigan (preferably an open one, with an asymmetrical hem), a belt, and some tights, and of course more shoes (because I always need more shoes). I’m trying not to spend too much on clothes, since I’ve so far lost 7 pounds and a few inches in a few places, and hope to continue that trend.

Long way of getting to this: ON’s got a sale code that’s good through December 15. Enter ONSAVE20 to get 20% off your entire order. They’ve got free shipping for orders over $50 right now, too.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Siameseflame permalink
    December 16, 2009 12:39 am

    This is C. from Sally’s Beauty, yes, I finally found your website. You are very, very welcome regarding the Emerald Sparkle nail color. Love our chats regarding nail color and related items. Take care and hope to see you soon.

  2. December 16, 2009 4:32 am

    Hi! I’m so glad you stopped by 😀 I always have fun stopping in there, since I get to buy shiny new things AND have a chat.

Leave a Reply

