Skip to content

My Glasses from Zenni

November 11, 2009
tags: ,

So I got my glasses last week… I can’t remember which day, but basically it took two weeks from the time I ordered from Zenni.com, which is their stated timeframe and actually no longer than it takes at the optometrist’s office. They did send a tracking number when the package shipped, and the glasses arrived in plastic cases, the lenses wrapped in a lens cloth, all stuck in a bubble mailer. Everything was in good shape, so as far as customer service/shipping goes, I had a great experience. They got the prescription right, too. I can seeeeee! Things aren’t blurry! Take that, astigmatism!

Anyway, here they are. I actually like both pairs. Please ignore the total lack of makeup, messy hair, and pajamas; I really just couldn’t be arsed, and I’ve put off making this post long enough. I figure you’ll see them again later in other pictures. Probably.

This is the pair I wear all the time now. They’re comfy, the lenses are big enough that I don’t feel like I have weird tunnel vision, and I think they look good. Sometimes I catch a reflection and think they might be a little mannish, though. I wouldn’t wear them with my more girly outfits, I don’t think.

And there’s these, which I like, but unfortunately they really hurt to wear. The arms seem a bit short and they push on my head in a most uncomfortable fashion. When I first put them on, I thought they were kind of fug, too, but they’ve grown on me. I have to see if I can adjust them somehow so that the tension on the arms isn’t as much, or something. Also, they sit slightly crooked.

So yeah, two pairs of glasses, shipped, for under sixty bucks? I would definitely order from Zenni again.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

