Skip to content

Lacquered Up: China Glaze For Audrey

November 3, 2009

This is one of my top five favorite polishes. I found out yesterday my mother-in-law dislikes it because it’s blue and therefore not a good nail polish color; personally, I think it’s snazzy. Also, Tiffany blue is one of my favorite colors in general, and Audrey is one of my favorite cats. The color’s not quite as green as it looks in this picture; I tried to fix the color balance but apparently didn’t do such a great job. And I swear, these macro photos just pull out every imperfection in my manicure. Sigh. I’m pleased overall with my nail shape; with polish on almost every day, they’re growing out much straighter.  Thanks to the MUA nailboard, I figured out that I have a “flared” shape and the squoval (eew) is a good way to file. Trying to get it into an oval was probably weakening my nails because I was taking way too much off the sides. Ignore the middle finger nubbin; I tore it after far too much soaking in a Jacuzzi last week, so it needs to catch back up.

China Glaze For Audrey

And a bonus photo of Audrey, my cat. I often threaten to paint her claws when I break out this color. Somehow I think I’d end up without much of a face left if I tried.

Audrey

One Comment leave one →
  1. John permalink
    November 3, 2009 5:21 pm

    The color on my screen is beautiful, that jadite/seafoam green that I love so much. The range of color it is in is going to be pretty no matter what.

Leave a Reply

