Skip to content

The Glasses That I Got

October 21, 2009

Well, I ordered them. I haven’t GOT them, yet. As it turns out I went with none of the posted choices, because I’m fickle like that! I spent most of yesterday obsessing over online glasses retailers, trying to find that just-perfect pair. I think I was overwhelmed by choice. Anyway, in the end, these are what I ordered. I’ll be sure to post pics when they arrive, unless they make me look like a giant douchewad or something.

Zenni 2225

Zenni 2225

Zenni 4903

Zenni 4903

I’m not wholly sure about either pair, but the 4903 looked most similar to the Tommy Hilfigers I couldn’t justify paying for, except for that weirdass lens thing they have going on. And I’m still not sure about the half-rim designs, but I’m thinking maybe they’ll be easier for me to deal with for actual purposes of Seeing Shit without Lenses In The Way.

I did screw up my order; the 4903 also comes in a different size, which is what I initially ordered. I called their 800 number today, had someone on the line within three minutes, and she happily made the change for me. So far so good on the customer service front.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2009 2:20 pm

    Love them! Sometimes I want to have bad eyes just in hopes of getting to wear supercute glasses.
    christina
    iclw

  2. October 28, 2009 12:38 pm

    Very cute glasses! I really like the second pair.

    ICLW

Leave a Reply

