Skip to content

Lacquered Up: China Glaze Emerald Sparkle + Dreamsicle

October 21, 2009

So last night I had to try Emerald Sparkle, because it was sitting there staring at me. I spent half a freakin’ hour removing the Ruby Pumps (oh, glitter, how I love and hate you) and started in with my new lemming color while I watched NCIS. I didn’t take any pictures, because it was dark and the lighting indoors isn’t very good. Then at about 1am I became overwhelmed with the desire to add a coat of Dreamsicle, an orange glitter, to the top, and see if it looked pumpkin-y. It does, at least to me. This is three coats of Emerald Sparkle and one of Dreamsicle:

ChG Emerald Sparkle + Dreamsicle

ChG Emerald Sparkle + Dreamsicle

And a closeup of the sparkle. Oh — I haven’t done anything about cleaning up the edges yet because I want to try a new technique I saw involving a paintbrush and acetone, so yes, I know, it’s sloppy jalopy.

Sparkly Rainbow Unicorn Princesses!

Sparkly Rainbow Unicorn Princesses!

I promise I’ll do a picture of the ES on its own. I like it, but I think it’s going to be really awesome combined with Ruby Pumps for Christmas.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

