Skip to content

Lacquered Up: China Glaze Ruby Pumps

October 18, 2009
China Glaze Ruby Pumps

China Glaze Ruby Pumps

This right here is one of my top most favorite nail colors of all time. You can’t really even tell how awesome it is in the picture; when you see it in person, it looks like a translucent red-pink jelly with gold glitter in it. It reminds me, as I’ve probably said, of the vinyl in old style diner booths. Know what I mean? I don’t think anyone does glitter polishes better than China Glaze.

This is two coats, with Sally Hansen base of some kind and Seche Vite on top. The glitters seem to take longer to dry, so I really prefer to use a quick dry topcoat with them so I’m not sitting around staring at my hands forever.

I probably should’ve done three coats; in the sunlight you can see through some patches more than others. But the formula is great. It goes on evenly even if you have shaky hands, and I find it gives a good few days before it shows any substantial tip wear. It’s kind of a bitch to remove, though. Plan to spend half an hour with some acetone — good times.

I went to Sally today to pick up one other nail color and came home with four (sale, bitches!). Sneak peek here. The lady who helped me also reads all the nail blogs and we spent 20 minutes talking polish colors and Konad… and that’s how I scored a bottle of China Glaze Emerald Sparkle, oh yes. In case you somehow find this blog, C. from Sally Beauty in Adrian, one million thanks for the fun chit chat and also for pulling that bottle out for me.

Atlantis, Metallic Muse, Emerald Sparkle, Dreamsicle

Atlantis, Metallic Muse, Emerald Sparkle, Dreamsicle

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

