Skip to content

Pretty Things

December 27, 2008
tags:

For Christmas, I got some old jewelry from a great aunt (who is totally awesome, by the way). One of the items was a gorgeous silver ring with an awesome setting and a maybe-opal stone. I need to take a photo of it and post it. It was exactly the kind of ring I’d choose, so I was beyond thrilled. Of course, it only fits on my pinky, but it looks good there.

I find, at the end of the year here, that I don’t update nearly so much as I’d like to. I think I just don’t spend as much time on my appearance as would be required to maintain an interesting daily blog. In the new year, I am considering blogging about homesteading type stuff, like knitting, gardening, housework, cooking, etc. That’s what my days are really made of, no matter how much I like to pretend that someday I’ll be totally glamorous. Anyway, I’ll let yinz know, n’at, ok?

One Comment leave one →
  1. bunkhang permalink
    January 7, 2009 5:00 am

    hi,i’m bun Khang. Hope that you still remember me. Sorry for my late reply for your ‘about’ post. Could you check my words in your ‘about’ post?

    Rgds,
    Bk

Leave a Reply

