Skip to content

The Mysterious Halloween Ghost, and: Contest!

October 30, 2008

I know, I’ve totally disappeared in the past few weeks. Things have been really incredibly busy, since I spend most of my daytime now either writing about WoW (there’s an expansion coming out soon, did you know? and that means lots of work), knitting for my Etsy shop and trades, or looking for other writing gigs that pay. ‘Tis the season to be strapped for cash, so, sadly, this profitless endeavor has fallen by the wayside far more than I ever thought it would. But tomorrow is Friday, so perhaps I shall bestir myself to post Things I Want, hm? No promises other than that I will do my best. I keep trying to make a cohesive outfit and rejecting all my own ideas, so you may just see a hodgepodge of Things That Would Make Neat Gifts.

Speaking of gifts, it’s CONTEST TIME AGAIN WOO! This time around, it’s a little tricksier. Either in the comments or via email, tell me what you would like to see in my Etsy shop — what do you want to buy for folks for the holidays? More mitts? Something smaller like keychain change purses or washcloth sets? It needs to be either knitted or crocheted, because my Gocco won’t arrive until Christmas day, and my sewing is Not up to Par. You tell me what you want to buy, and I’ll give a pair of Cable Dancer mitts (though not necessarily in that color — we can talk) to the person with the coolest and/or most useful suggestion. K? K.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2008 10:33 pm

    I really like the idea of wash cloths. I got one in a little black box from someone and it was really nice, It was more crocheted then knit though. I think a little baby lovey or cat toys would be cool. Maybe some tightly knit balls for kitty kitties?

  2. November 1, 2008 12:49 pm

    Washcloth sets would be great. I’ve also been loving the neckwarmers and cowls that I’ve been seeing on etsy and ravelry lately. (I love your etsy stuff btw!)

  3. jolie permalink
    November 1, 2008 7:52 pm

    hand blankets! (hey, you didn’t say previous requests were disqualified)

    what about slippers? or hot pads?

  4. anonyma permalink
    November 8, 2008 5:54 pm

    What’s a hand blanket?

  5. November 9, 2008 2:44 pm

    I still think that the spa package would be neat – the facecloth/headband combo pack.

    Mitts are always a safe bet, and the cable hand warmers that you already have up are just lovely.

    I also think that you really might have good luck with a skirtie… basically they are soakers with a skirt attached… as an example… this one really rocks:

    Take care,
    El

Leave a Reply

