Skip to content

Lingerie Wednesday: Custom Comfies

September 17, 2008

I haven’t managed to buy anything from her shop yet, but I love Sandmaiden’s stuff. All of it looks so comfy, mirite? Just looking at the page makes me want to curl up and go to sleep, and I absolutely lust for the lounge pants with leg ties and ohmygod this floor-length nightgown which is made from Modal and… WOOL? jersey? Wool jersey? I didn’t know this existed, yet now I don’t know how I can continue to live without it. I love wool. There are also some schmexier options, like this gathered camisole with SO cute panties to match, and this lacy bit of cuteness, which someone bought while I was writing this post.

Sandmaiden does most of her own fabric dyeing, and says she makes a point of choosing eco-friendly materials and methods, to which I say: HURRAH! Someone who makes responsible clothes, at a living wage, and they don’t look like I put my outfit together while I was REALLLLLY high. (Note: Nothing against hippie styles, they just ain’t me. Ahem.)

PLUS: She designs and sizes ALL the patterns herself, which means (a) larger sizes are automagically a DD cup, for which THANK YOU SANDMAIDEN, and (b) she can do totally custom sizing. Seriously, is there anything not magic in this shop? I want all of it. Now. Must inquire about trades. Hmm.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

