Skip to content

Bonus! Or, an exercise in vanity

September 17, 2008

You know, I really did mean to put up photos of products I review, so you could see what they’re actually like as opposed to reading some stupid description from a nub, because that’s what I want when I go to a site. And then I kinda forgot to take pictures, and so far I haven’t figured out how the hell you’re supposed to photograph your own eye makeup because seriously, geez.

However! I got a request for photos, so I put on my Too Faced mascara and all the Smashbox stuff and some L’Oreal mineral foundation junk stuff that’s PROBABLY past its optimal use date but whatever, and I tried really damn hard to get a good picture, so you could see the stuff. Well, it didn’t work out quite so well as all that, hm. I think you might be able to tell that it does enhance my eyes a bit, and my general acne-age is not as visible (I took these pictures from my bad side, that’s how much I love you), so. One:

Two, wherein you can see that I have milia (didn’t even know what those were called until recently, hate them, wish they would go away but have learned this probably requires a dermatologist), and also some bizzaro stripe of eyeshadow which I guess is the dark color I put in the crease, but I thought I’d blended it better than that, but apparently not:

And this is one of my pirate faces, because ruling the high seas is totally awesome and everyone should do it at least for a while, and make horrible punny pirate jokes that involve saying ARRRRRRRRRR and MATEY a lot.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Christie permalink
    September 17, 2008 7:41 pm

    bee-you-tee-full!

    you have the perfect lips. seriously. i’ve always wanted the small tiny bite size lips. i used to go out with a girl (!!! are you shocked?) with these lips and OMGZ she was the best kisser evar!

    p.s. this is a compliment, not an unwanted hit-on from a married woman. 🙂

  2. Christie permalink
    September 17, 2008 7:42 pm

    and let’s face it; dudes just don’t have lips like this.

  3. September 17, 2008 7:50 pm

    You say these things like you think I’ve maybe never kissed a girl. Ha, ha. I am not easily shockable, thankyouverymuch! (No Shocker jokes, please.)

    I have been told I am a good kisser. I don’t really know, ’cause it’s hard to kiss yourself. Anyway! And if a dude had lips like that, I would probably be offput. Z has like a huge ginormous mouth and could probably eat my entire head if he so chose, and I LIKE IT THAT WAY THANKS. Hehe. I think on the whole girls are better kissers, though.

    Welcome to Bisexual Beauty! I’ll be your hostess for the evening! Right this way please!

  4. Christie permalink
    September 17, 2008 10:12 pm

    jyeaaaaaaaaah!

    that’s what i’m talkin’ bout.

    so. yeah, i didn’t really know and didn’t assume you hadn’t been to ladytown, but i dunno. didn’t want you to be all: CARROT is banned from my blog or some such nonsense.

    p.s. i am late to the draw, but am going to watch PR right now!!!

  5. September 18, 2008 9:45 am

    gosh, you’re so beautiful! and i love the hair btw!

  6. September 18, 2008 2:59 pm

    Aw! Thanks, Jenna. I’m not a big fan of the color — a few days later it got all splotchy and weird, so I’m probably just going to go dark dark brown or black after a reasonable interval to allow the hair to recover. Or, you know, tonight, depending on my mood.

    I think YOU’RE beautiful and so is your family, geez. I love seeing the new photos you post. And I’m totally excited about Christmas this year. 😀

  7. sheryls permalink
    September 19, 2008 10:51 am

    !!! i like your eyebrows. i think they’re nice natural! i wish i had such luck – mine grow completely together and i look like Bert. this leads to me becoming obsessed and overplucking until i have SURPRISLES. i had a waxer (i got a bikini wax once. JUST ONCE. i’d do it again though.) yell at me for it. it didnt stop me.

Leave a Reply

